BookFiend's Blog

Read on!

I can’t believe it!

I actually won Mel's Bookshelf's Sookie Stackhouse contest!  I've seriously never won anything before.  Not a single dollar from a single lottery ticket or any other contest.  Hmm… maybe I should go buy a lottery ticket now? haha. 

Well, I'm super excited.  I've been a Sookie Stackhouse fan for years.  But I guess I've always borrowed the books from the library so I don't actually own any of them.  And I'm pretty sure I missed a book somewhere in the middle.  Oh, and I've been Netflix-ing True Blood, which I LOVE so far.  So I'm definitely excited about having my own set of books and re-reading all of them. 

Thanks again, Melissa!  for an awesome contest.  And, since I no longer have the excuse of now owning any of the books, I am joining Beth Fish's Sookie Stackhouse Challenge

Also on blogger.

2 responses to “I can’t believe it!

  1. janicu July 6, 2009 at 6:51 am

    Ah, yes, come to the dark side my dear. Soon you will be getting more and more books and entering more challenges… *tent*. EXCELLENT.
    Did you read any Julie James yet like I told you to?

  2. BookFiendO July 6, 2009 at 8:11 am

    You’re so evil!  And, no, not yet.  I shall add to my TBR, which I am keeping on Vox now.

Leave a Reply

