BookFiend's Blog

Read on!

Everything Austen Challenge

I've decided to join the Everything Austen Challenge.  Surely I can read/watch 6 Austen-related things by years end, right?  Here are my choices, which may change …

  1. Mansfiend Park - The movie starring Frances O'Connor and Jonny Lee Miller. I've seen this move before and it's one of my favorites.
  2. Becoming Jane – This movie is already in my instant queue on Netflix.  Plus, I love Anne Hathaway.  I'm looking forward to watching it.
  3. The Jane Austen Book Club – Again, already in my queue.  But too bad it's not on instant queue, which is an awesome feature!
  4. Jane Austen Ruined My Life – Sounds like an interesting book. Plus, my friend Janicu is reading this one too.
  5. Pride and Prejudice and Zombies – Definitely want to check this book out.
  6. Pride and Prejudice – Need to re-read this book.

Also on blogger.

One response to “Everything Austen Challenge

  1. janicu July 1, 2009 at 11:42 am

    Muhahahahahaha. Yeah it’s very easy. 6 months to do this? Possible!

Leave a Reply

