BookFiend's Blog

Read on!

Yikes!

Has it really been 3 months since my last post?  I truly admire real bloggers like my friend Janicu and all the other blogs I follow.  It takes time and dedication to maintain a well-written blog.  I suppose I'm more of a fair-weathered blogger myself.  However, I shall endeavor to post more regularly!

This post is not about anything in particular though.  I've been pondering keeping a TBR list.  Tips?  I read so many reviews on various blogs.  For example, I just read a positive reviews on The Good, The Bad, and The Unread on A Hint of Wicked by Jennifer Haymore.  I remember reading another good review on this book earlier on some other blog.  So I'm now tempted to try it.  But it's not at the library. Boo.  So I will have to remember it the next time I go to a bookstore or shop @ Amazon, which I never do.

So readers (if I have any other than Janicu!), how do you keep your TBR?  General list, excel spreadsheet, online, in your head?  I'm thinking of a simple table with book name, author name, and a link to the review or source that got my interest.  I will probably keep it online so I can easily reference it and easily link to the reviews.  But we shall see.

Now I'm off.  Gotta get ready to attend 2 weddings today!

Also on blogger.

2 responses to “Yikes!

  1. janicu June 13, 2009 at 8:33 am

    I have my TBR in goodreads and PBS. ๐Ÿ˜€ Of course, um… I didn’t put the 40 or so books I just got from BEA on there so its kind of bigger in RL than what is online. I have to read fasterrrr.
    Also not posting so much is probably an indication that you are not so obssessed, and have a life, which could be a good thing.
    My name has been mentioned here twice! *preen*.

  2. BookFiendO June 15, 2009 at 7:38 pm

    You are my only audience. I should mention you in EVERY post. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

