BookFiend's Blog

Read on!

I *heart* Used Book Stores

Especially since I live 5 minutes away from an awesome one.  I just took in two boxes of books for approximately $80 worth of credit.  Now cumulatively I have about $100 there, which is good and bad.  Good because now I have $100 credit; bad because it'll take me forever to spend it since I am much more discriminatory about buying books now.  And typically for my must buy books, I end up buying at a store or on amazon.com anyway because I can't wait for it to start appearing at a used book store.  Hmm. Problems. But still, this way, I got rid of some old books that I've outgrown and now have lots of credit. 

The books they didn't take include some random authors that I don't even remember reading, some old Sandra Browns, Julie Garwoods, one Jude Deveraux, a couple of Teresa Medeiros, Karen Robards and a couple of Johanna Lindsays.  Hmm. I wonder if these authors are in the remaining two boxes I have here.  If so, that could be an issue.  I think that store is definitely overstocked with Sandra Brown.  I see a lot of her books there.  Anyway, I have 2 more boxes left here.  Maybe I'll keep it for now.  Seriously, it'll take me years to spend that much $$ there!  Good thing the credit never expires. 

I didn't keep track of what the store did take so I can't miss it.  I do miss it a little though. *sigh*   I wish I had a huge house to keep everything. 

Also on blogger.

2 responses to “I *heart* Used Book Stores

  1. janicu January 25, 2009 at 10:49 am

    $100 credit at a used book store!! That’s going to last foreverrr.

  2. BookFiendO January 25, 2009 at 6:45 pm

    I KNOW!!! I still had $20 left from when I traded in books there last time, like 5 years ago. AND, I still have 2 more boxes of books.  This could be a serious problem.  If you still lived here, I’d get you gift certs there. Oh well.  I guess I could have traded in for cash, but you only get half as much …

Leave a Reply

