BookFiend's Blog

Read on!

Import Success!

Well, I finally managed to import my blog entries from TypePad into WordPress.  It’s only been less than a month since I signed up for WordPress.  Not bad … for me.  I’m a bit surprised that after 3 years of blogging, I only have 40 entries??  Can this be true?!  Oh dear.   Hopefully none were lost in the forced migration from Vox to Typepad, though I am suspicious some were.  *ponders*  Oh well.  Too late to do anything about that now.  The export/import process from Typepad to WordPress was quite smooth.

40 entries in 3 years? … This is a statistic that really hits home what an inconsistent blogger I am.  But, as I say in my About Page, while I always have the best intentions, I probably will never be as diligent about blogging as I wish I could be.  That acknowledgment is actually a bit of a relief.  I used to endeavor to review every book I read.  But while I manage to read a lot despite my job, trying to review every book I read is actually a lot of pressure.

Anyway, this post is not about anything in particular.  I will just ramble a bit … Right now, I am almost finished with Susanne Collin’s The Hunger Games series.  I recently went on a brief vacation, which gave me a chance to speed through The Hunger Games and Catching Fire.  Now I am about 2/3 of the way finished with Mockingjay.  I will probably have a review of this series when I am done.  But so far, so good!  I definitely see what the fuss was about.

Back to reading now!

2 responses to “Import Success!

  1. janicu February 10, 2011 at 4:33 pm

    I haven’t read this series!! So you should tell me if I should read it or not.

    Also you need to post in your typepad that you moved here. I had to figure out the wordpress link! :P

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

